Flash Leader-Board
Full list of winners at 6th HiPipo music awards.

For the 6th year Hipipo music awards have remained biggest and most celebrated music awards in Uganda and East Africa and the HiPipo music awards 2018 were even far better. Victoria hall Serena hotel was full to the brim that those who came late were asked to go watch on TV  as there were no more seats. It is one of the most attended awards event in the history Ugandan music and several artistes attended. These included Joanita Kawalya, Navio Kigozi, Fik Fameica, Levixone, Diana Nalubega, Swahaba Kasumba, Exodus, Evelyn Lagu, Mary Bata, Roden Y Kabako, Kenneth Mugabi, Bruno K among others.

And here is the full list of winners at the HiPipo music awards 2018;

  1. Must watch talent – Nina Roz
  2. Commended Acapella Group –Canan Gents
  3. Best Song writer – Mowzey Radio
  4. Best Audio Producer – Eno Beats
  5. Best Ragga Dancehall song – Eva ( Dj Roja & Slick Stuart Ft Ykee Benda)
  6. Best Video Editing and Visual – Dir. Siri
  7. Best DJ – Selector JayFull list of winners at 6th HiPipo music awards.
  8. Best Video trailer – Anti Kale (Waka Stars)
  9. Decade Video Vanguard award – Navio
  10. Best Reggae Song – One for the road (Bruno K)
  11. Best Gospel act – New Chapter
  12. Best Religious Song – Basiramu banaffe (Swahaba Kasumba).
  13. Global Entertainment show piece award – Ghetto Kids
  14. Best East African Collabo – Binkolera (Sheebah & The Ben)
  15. Best Afro pop song – Banyabo (Rema)
  16. Best social message song – Banyabo (Rema)
  17. Raising Diva award – Spice Diana
  18. Best Kadongokamu Song – Zirindaba (Jackie Kizito).
  19. Best Video director – NG films Dir. Nolton
  20. Best band song – Mary Bata
  21. Best zouk song – Owooma (Geosteady ft Charly n Nina)
  22. Best hiphop song – Kutama                                                                                     Full list of winners at 6th HiPipo music awards.
  23. Album of the year – Sheebah Kalungi
  24. Best Afro beat song – Sitaani Tonkema (Roden Y)
  25. Best Music Group – Radio and Weasel
  26. Best breakthrough Artist – Fik Fameica
  27. Video of the year – Jubilation (Eddy Kenzo)
  28. Song of the year – Gutamiza (Radio & Weasle ft B2C)
  29. Best female Artiste – Sheebah Kalungi
  30. Artiste of the year HiPipo music awards 2018 – Sheebah Kalungi

By Paul Wetaase